Activision has revealed Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, the sixth main title in its music game franchise. It is being slated for release this fall on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Wii. The new game will feature an all-new, story-driven Quest Mode, a redesigned guitar controller, and the largest selection of songs on the disc.

Most people wonder if you will be able to import songs; well Activision announced SO FAR that only songs can be imported from Guitar Hero: World Tour. Activision also detailed a new Quickplay+ mode that includes 13 unique challenges for every track on the disc, plus the imported tracks from World Tour.

Warriors of Rock will have 90+ tracks which will feature original songs, special re-records, and tracks from bands making their videogame debut.

So far Activision has not revealed the WHOLE set list but here is a taste of some of the songs on Warriors of Rock...

- AFI - Dancing Through Sunday
- Avenged Sevenfold - Bat Country
- Black Sabbath - Children Of The Grave
- Buzzcocks - What Do I Get?
- Children Of Bodom - If You Want Peace... Prepare For War
- The Cure - Fascination Street
- Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)
- Dethklok - Bloodlines
- DragonForce - Fury of the Storm
- Drowning Pool - Bodies
- Foo Fighters - No Way Back
- Foreigner - Feels Like The First Time
- Jane's Addiction - Been Caught Stealing
- KISS - Love Gun
- Megadeth - Sudden Death
- Metallica & Ozzy Osbourne - Paranoid (Live)
- Muse - Uprising
- My Chemical Romance - I'm Not Okay (I Promise)
- Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody
- Rammstein - Waidmanns Heil
- The Rolling Stones - Stray Cat Blues
- Silversun Pickups - There's No Secrets This Year
- Slayer - Chemical Warfare
- ZZ Top - Sharp Dressed Man (Live)

Read more of the Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock preview from IGN by clicking this link go.ign.com/9GtjWT.... Stay tuned to E3 for more announcements from Activision for this game :)! Happy gaming!

No-one has commented on this article yet, if you wish to comment please Sign In